Commonwealth of Independent States definition

  • proper-noun:
    • An alliance and confederation of eleven previous Soviet republics: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Russia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, and Uzbekistan formed as a successor into the Soviet Union.
  • noun:
    • an alliance made up of says that had been Soviet Socialist Republics inside Soviet Union prior to its dissolution in Dec 1991

Related Sources

  • Definition for "Commonwealth of Independent States"
    • An alliance and confederation of eleven previous Soviet…
    • View More
  • Sentence for "Commonwealth of Independent States"
    • As if that weren't enough, Azerbaijani…
    • View More
  • Hypernym for "Commonwealth of Independent States"
42 votes

How would you define Commonwealth of Independent States?

All the definitions on AZdictionary were written by people just like you. Now's your chance to add your own!